One Step Beyond the Craft

You may not realise that Freemasonry is made of a number of different 'Progressive Orders'. This series will explain these various Orders and how they are linked.
Allied Masonic Degree
The full title of this Order is The Grand Council of the Order of the Allied Masonic Degrees of England and Wales and its Districts and Councils Overseas. It is more familiarly know as the ‘Allied Degrees’.
Meetings are held in Councils.
Qualification for joining is that a candidate must be a Mark Master Mason and Royal Arch Mason.
The regalia consists of five breast jewels, one for each degree.
The Order is based on a collection of orders that had no central authority. The five degrees give various moral lessons including integrity and fortitude, humility, the danger of hasty judgement and the importance of truth.

Next week we will introduce you to The Operatives.

If you would like to be part of a global community, that has its roots firmly in the ground in Buckinghamshire, please join us by following this link:
After filling in the short form, our Membership Team will be in touch. 
Aprons Off: The Real Freemason
Special Interest Lodges in Bucks

Related Posts