The Lodge was consecrated at the Hazels Club, Oakfield Road, Aylesbury on Saturday 14th March 1987 and registered with number 9222. The Lodge was sponsored by Buckingham Lodge No. 591.
The first Master of the Lodge was Jim Davis who had vast experience of Freemasonry both within and outside the Province. He had served for many years on the General Purposes Committee at Grand Lodge and was actively involved in the promotion of Freemasonry worldwide.
The founders felt that with this considerable experience and that he was a member of the Provincial Executive as an Assistant Provincial Grand Master he should be our first Master.
The Banner Dedication took place on Friday 9th December 1988 prior to the installation of the third Master, W.Bro. Cecil Smith. The dedicating officer was His Hon. Judge L.J. Verney P.G. SwdB TD. DL. P.Dep.PGM. The Lodge banner was made and presented by Bro. S.G. Court PPGStwd (Oxon).
As part of the Lodges work supporting the Province it organised the Fete marking the Centenary of the split of Buckinghamshire and Berkshire in 1890. The 1990 Fete was held in the grounds of Hall Barn, Beaconsfield and helped raise the money for the establishment of the Buckinghamshire Masonic Centenary Fund (BMCF) which has distributed over £600,000 and is still going strong. The Lodge has gone on to be an active organiser and supporter of all subsequent fetes and major provincial fund raising events.
In 2003 the Lodge formed a 'Demonstration Lecture Team' which has visited many lodges throughout Buckinghamshire and beyond to perform sections of the Emulation Lodge of Improvement lectures. These have been very well received and offer lodges a way of filling out a meeting with an informative and interesting explanation of the various ceremonies giving additional meaning to the symbolism behind them.